Archive for April 11th, 2008

11
Apr
08

Sayings that I wonder about….

Ever stop and think about some of the things we say and wonder where in the hell did that come from? Well I do. Don’t know exactly what that says about me, but I thought I’d share some of my thoughts with you anyway.

*** Bite Me ***
What the hell! Okay, so you’re telling someone off and to express your disdain for them or what they’ve said – you tell them to bite you? I don’t know about you but I’m pretty sure if someone bit me it would hurt. I mean why don’t you just tell them to punch you in the face? How does the infliction of pain on yourself prove your point to another? Wouldn’t it make more sense to say ***Back Off or I’ll Bite You***?

***%#&! You***
Again, used to express your dislike for someone or what they’ve said or represent. Now I don’t know about you, but when I get the chance to %#&! I don’t think I’m being punished (no offense to S&M folks). Same could be said for when a girl tells a guy to kiss her ass… I mean doesn’t it make more sense to say something like *** You’ll Never Get %#&!ed ***?

How about ‘Have your cake and eat it too’. I mean how can you eat your cake if you don’t have it in the first place?

I know what you’re saying. Doesn’t this guy have anything better to do? I’m guessing that I really don’t have to answer that one. Until next time, remember to watch where you walk and avoid any unpleasant surprises. J/W




jonathonwise.jpg

Categories

April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Click on the Titles below to order my books from Amazon.com


Click on the Titles below to order my books from Amazon.com


Click on the Titles below to order my books from Amazon.com